Main | Registration | Login
Monday, 19.03.2018, 11:33 PM
Login form
#Class Logo

The Undernet User Committee conducts a weekly class for those new to the Undernet and IRC called, appropriately enough, #Class. This project was begun to teach new users basic IRC commands and provide a condensed introduction to the Undernet and its many available resources.

#Class is held every Friday at 19:30 Eastern (Saturday at 00:30 GMT) and every Sunday at 11:30 Eastern (Sunday at 16:30 GMT)
in the Undernet's #Class channel. The session lasts approximately one hour and is presided over by "Professor", the teaching bot,
and several tutors - who provide answers to user's questions. Be sure to arrive early, as the channel is set to invite-only just before the session begins.

To get on the Undernet, load your IRC chat client and type:
/server us.undernet.org if you're in the United States - and /server eu.undernet.org - if you're in Europe.

The session is moderated and invite-only, so be sure to arrive a few minutes early. To get more information on all that the #Class Project has to offer, or to request a log of a recent session, visit the #Class website or write class@undernet.org.
#Xchannels Logo

«  March 2018  »
Entries archive
Our poll
How do you like the *NEW FORUM* feature on our web site?
Total of answers: 21
Site friends
  • Create your own site
  • Statistics

    Total online: 1
    Guests: 1
    Users: 0
    Xchannels © 2018